PDA

View Full Version : SG For Sale - Southend-on-Sea

Rick H
15-12-2013, 11:38 PM
http://www.autotrader.co.uk/used-cars/bmw/m3/used-bmw-m3-m3-csl-2dr-smg-auto-southend-on-sea-fpa-201312150540950?logcode=p

04 plate - but doesn't have headlamp washers: is there any significance in that?

sp2c
16-12-2013, 07:18 AM
I'm no expert & new to the forum & the world of CSL, but the lack of headlamp washers would suggest that Xenon front headlamps were not an original factory option, as far as I'm aware the two options come together as package & looking at the sales photos this appears to be confirmed

MCSL
16-12-2013, 07:20 AM
might not have xenon's

Looks a clean car though, although appreciate pictures and seeing in the flesh are two different things though :)

eta - you can see it doesn't have xenon's in one of the pics

Bounce
16-12-2013, 07:47 AM
You have to have headlamp washers with Xenon lights or it won't pass the MOT

Rick H
16-12-2013, 08:00 AM

I googled that and it looks to be a requirement of the Irish testing body - and possibly a mistake in wording. The UK VOSA regs seem to say if present, washers/self-levellers should be working whereas the Irish reg state they "must" be present.

Neil M
16-12-2013, 10:25 AM
If that car belongs to who I think it does, it will be a mint example!
Right sort of Mileage, FBMWSH, I can't see it having more than 2 poss 3 owners.:thumbs:
Despite not having Xenon lights (although the add says it does) Squirters and PDC fitted - it's just the price! :( top heavy, this side of 30 would see it sold!

mentalnerve
16-12-2013, 11:15 AM
Does anybody have any further info regarding history of this car. look very smart although 'tis a tad top heavy on the money. the SB one at munich legends went for £33ish and thats got 10k less mileage

Equinox
16-12-2013, 11:58 AM

Headlamp washers where fitted, need to be operational. ie aftermarket hid's will pass an mot without headlamp washers

Das Chin
16-12-2013, 12:25 PM